Our website is currently in beta, so please let us know what you think
//Lynda Armstrong
Lynda Armstrong2019-04-25T16:17:29+01:00

Lynda Armstrong OBE


The Chair of the ECITB is Lynda Armstrong OBE. Lynda was appointed Chair in November 2017.

A geophysicist by training, Lynda worked for Shell International for 35 years in roles in oil and gas exploration, and in petroleum engineering and production.

Since retiring from Shell she has held a number of positions on boards as a Non-Executive Director, including Kaz Minerals, Orsted (formerly DONG Energy), SBM Offshore and CEOC. Lynda also chairs the British Safety Council, a not for profit organisation promoting safety in the workplace. She was awarded the OBE for services to the UK Oil and Gas Industry and is a Fellow of the Energy Institute.