The ECITB Board

The ECITB Board is made up of industry representatives and independent experts. The ECITB is also served by a Council, which advises the Board on strategic matters and is comprised of employers, clients, trade unions and trade associations. We also have a number of employer committees that support our work, including the Audit Committee, Qualifications and Awards Committee and the Client Contractor National Safety Group (CCSNG) Safety Passport Committee.

Lynda Armstrong, Chair of the ECITB

Lynda Armstrong OBE


Andrew Colquhoun

Andrew Colquhoun

Executive Vice President, Altrad

Head and shoulders photo of Cameron Gilmour

Cameron Gilmour

Business Unit Leader, Crown House Technologies

Daniel Gear

Managing Director, Voar Energy

Head and shoulders photo of David Vineall

David Vineall

Group Chief People Officer, Nuclear Decommissioning Authority

Head and shoulders photo of Helen Higgs

Helen Higgs

Head of Construction Workforce Capability, EDF Energy

Hilary Hill - ECITB Board Member

Hillary Hill 

Senior Strategy Advisor, Hydrogen Strategy and Decarbonisation at Ofgem

Head and shoulders photo of Mark Fotheringham

Mark Fotheringham

Technical Director, Infinity Engineering

Head and shoulders photo of Mark Riley

Mark Riley

Project Controls Lead, Emerging Energy, Phillips 66 Limited

Head and shoulders photo of Professor Joe How

Professor Joe Howe

Net-Zero Humber Academic Cluster Lead at the University of Lincoln

Head and shoulders photo of Professor Paul de Leeuw

Professor Paul de Leeuw

Director, Energy Transition Institute – Robert Gordon University

Richard Law

Richard Law

Managing Director, Technica Limited

Head and shoulders photo of Simon Hicks

Simon Hicks

CEO,  Evero Energy

Steve Hunt

Steve Hunt

Regional Director, Stork