The engineering construction industry’s brightest and best were celebrated at a prestigious awards ceremony last night at the Science Museum in London.

The 10th Engineering Construction Industry Training and Development Awards, organised by the ECITB and attended by industry, recognised standout individuals, companies and training providers.

The ceremony saw trophies presented to winners across nine categories by the host, British mechanical engineer, media broadcaster, producer and author, Dr Shini Somara.

Chris Claydon, Chief Executive of the ECITB, said: “On behalf of the ECITB Board, the Executive team, and all our staff, I would like to congratulate all the winners and finalists recognised at last night’s awards ceremony.

“It was wonderful to be in the same room to celebrate all that is great about training and development in our industry with so many partners and friends representing organisations from across the length and breadth of the UK and internationally.

“A big thank you to all our sponsors who have made tonight’s celebration possible: EDF, National College for Nuclear, PJD Engineering, Royal Academy of Engineering, Applus, BCECA, Altrad, C&P Engineering, Nuclear Decommissioning Authority and the Association for Black and Minority Ethnic Engineers,” said Chris.

ECI Training & Development Awards 2022: Winners and Finalists

Apprentice of the Year – sponsored by EqualEngineers

WINNER: Cailey Miller – Nuvia

FINALISTS: Ashlea Wright – Applus; Cody Ellis – Aquaterra Energy; Holly Cunningham – Dounreay;  Jeevan Selvarajah – Schlumberger

Training Provider of the Year – sponsored by Hinkley Point C

WINNER: Richmond Upon Thames College

FINALISTS: Forth Valley College; Hydratight HTL; Hexis Training

Graduate of the Year – sponsored by BCECA

WINNER: Harry Garner, Musk Process Services

FINALISTS: Stuart Crichton – Dounreay; Batrisyia Siti Nur Abdullah Khir – Schlumberger; Daniel Hicks – WSP; Abraham Smith – Jacobs.

ED&I Initiative of the Year – sponsored by Royal Academy of Engineering

WINNER: Anna Douglas – Petrofac


International Training Provider of the Year – sponsored by ECITB Global

WINNER: PT Petrotekno (Indonesia)

FINALISTS: Nasser Vocational Training Centre (BAHRAIN MIDDLE EAST AND CASPIAN); 3t EnerMech (Guyana).

Agility in Learning – sponsored by PJD Engineering

WINNER: Musk Process Services

FINALIST: Technip Energies/ Genesis Energies; Hydratight

ECITB Scholar of the Year – sponsored by C&P Engineering Services

WINNER: Aaron Porter – NETA

FINALISTS: Alex Bragg – GEN II;  Joshua Handley –  Pembrokeshire College; Mickey Bouncey – Richmond Upon Thames College.

Large Employer of the Year – sponsored by Association for Black and Minority Ethnic Engineers


FINALISTS: KBR; Dounreay (DSRL); Altrad

SME of the Year – sponsored by NDA

WINNER: InSite Technical

FINALISTS: Wright Brothers; TesTex NDT; Intelect UK