ECI Awards 2019

IMAGE GALLERY – all the highlights from this year’s awards ceremony

The brightest and best from the engineering construction industry were honoured at a prestigious awards ceremony on Thursday 31 October.

The event held at the Montcalm Marble Arch, London, celebrated the achievements and successes of individuals, companies and training providers from across the industry.

Host, TV presenter and engineer Rob Bell, presented awards to winners and finalists across nine categories.

Chris Claydon, Chief Executive of the ECITB, said: “Congratulations to the winners and finalists recognised at last night’s awards ceremony. They represent all that is great about training and development in our industry and their talents are vital to the success of industry.

“As the leading skills body for the industry, the ECITB is at the forefront of driving change to help our sectors remain competitive globally. There has never been a more vital time to drive up skills levels in our industry and so I’m delighted that so many levy-paying companies have supported our ambitious new plan to invest in skills training to support our industry.”

ECITB Training and Development Award Winners and Finalists 2019

Young Apprentice of the Year – Sponsored by Hydratight

Winner: Melissa Worrall – Wood

Highly commended: Connor Nicholson – Cavendish Nuclear // Charlotte Ward – Wood

Supporting Diversity in Engineering Construction – sponsored by NDA

Winner: Gayle Rew – Magnox Limited

Highly commended: Magnox Limited // Wood // Tina Bowen – Wood

Large Employer of the Year – sponsored by ACTTNOW

Winner: EDF Ltd

Highly Commended: Cavendish Nuclear // Saipem Ltd

Approved Training Provider of the Year – sponsored by Jacobs

Winner: CATCH Skills

Highly Commended: Hydratight Ltd // Neta Training

ITEC Learner of the Year – sponsored by Engineering College

Winner: Sam Wedgewood – GEN2

Highly Commended: Hannah Bowes – GEN2 // David Morgan – Neta Training

Graduate Learner of the Year – sponsored by BCECA

Winner: Edward Webster – Wood

Highly Commended: James Makin – Cavendish Nuclear // Zinnia Parker – Wood // Tom Phillips – KBR

Innovation In Learning – sponsored by C&P

Winner: Bilfinger UK Limited

Highly Commended: Jacobs Field Services // Magnox Limited

Improver of the Year – sponsored by ECIA

Winner: Wayne Cherry – Jacobs Field Services

Highly Commended: Alex Denham –  Wood // Alida Dove – Wood

SME of the Year – sponsored by Wood

Winner: Intelect UK

Highly Commended: Aquaterra Energy Ltd // Beck & Pollitzer Engineering Ltd